## **PUBLICATIONS**

The school supports two student-edited publications. *Perspecta: The Yale Architectural Journal*, the oldest student-edited architectural journal in the United States, is internationally respected for its contributions to contemporary discourse with original presentations of new projects as well as historical and theoretical essays. *Perspecta's* editors solicit contributions from distinguished scholars and practitioners from around the world, and then, working with graphic design students from the School of Art, produce the journal. *Retrospecta*, an annual journal that includes samples of student work and activities at the school during each academic year, is edited by students and published by the school.

The school also publishes *Constructs*, a twice-yearly news magazine that highlights activities and events at the school, including interviews with visiting faculty members, articles on issues relevant to what is being analyzed and discussed in the design studios, and previews and reviews of the school's exhibitions and lectures. *Constructs* also covers important non-Yale events, exhibitions, and publications. Back issues may be searched online at www.architecture.yale.edu/publications/constructs.

The school maintains an active publications program (www.architecture.yale.edu/publications). Books published in 2023 and 2024 include:

Perspecta 56: Not Found, edited by Gabriel Gutierrez Huerta and Guillermo Acosta Navarrete, considers the complexities and potentialities of architectural concealment, obfuscation, and mimicry; of the power inherent in architecture's expanding capacity as media. In the veiled extents of our physical and digital worlds, what is still not found? Contributors include APRDELESP and Xavier Nueno Guitart, Ashley Bigham and Erik Herrmann, Esther M. Choi, feminist architecture collaborative, Marianela D'Aprile and Douglas Spencer, Theo Deutinger and Christopher Clarkson, DESIGN EARTH, David Freeland and Brennan Buck, Linda Gordon, Noah Kalina, Dana Karwas, Andrew Economos Miller, M.C. Overholt and Alex Whee Kim, Trevor Paglen, Lukas Pauer, Nina Rappaport, David Sadighian, Matthew Soules, Jerome Tryon, and Michael Young.