ADMINISTRATION AND FACULTY

BOARD OF PERMANENT OFFICERS

Maurie McInnis, B.A., M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D., President of the University

Scott A. Strobel, B.A., Ph.D, Provost of the University

Kate Baldwin, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs

David Engerman, M.A., Ph.D., Leitner International Interdisciplinary Professor of History and Global Affairs

Jennifer Gandhi, Ph.D., Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs

Pinelopi Goldberg, Ph.D., Elihu Professor of Economics and Global Affairs

Paul Kennedy, Ph.D., J. Richardson Dilworth Professor of History and Global Affairs

Amit Khandelwal, Ph.D., Dong-Soo Hahn Professor of Global Affairs and Economics Jim Levinsohn, M.P.A., Ph.D., Dean and Charles W. Goodyear Professor of Global

Christopher Nielson, M.Sc., Ph.D., Professor of Economics and Global Affairs

Catherine Panter-Brick, M.A., M.Sc., M.A.H., Ph.D., Bruce A. and Davi-Ellen Chabner Professor of Anthropology, Health, and Global Affairs

Laura Robson, M.Mus., M.St., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Professor of History and Global Affairs

Kenneth Scheve, Ph.D., Dean Acheson Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs Ian Shapiro, Ph.D., J.D., Sterling Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs Timothy Snyder, Ph.D., Richard Levin Professor of History and Global Affairs Aleh Tsyvinski, M.A., Ph.D., Arthur M. Okun Professor of Economics and Global Affairs

Arne Westad, Ph.D., Elihu Professor of History and Global Affairs

Alden Young, M.A., M.A., Ph.D., Associate Professor of History and Global Affairs

Provost Special Appointees

Affairs

Michelle Bell, Mary E. Pinchot Professor at the School of the Environment and Professor of Environmental Health

Alan Gerber, Director, Institute for Social and Policy Studies; Sterling Professor of Political Science; and Professor in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies, of Economics, and of Public Health

Sam Kortum, James Burrows Moffatt Professor of Economics and Professor of Management

Rohini Pande, Henry J. Heinz II Professor of Economics

Milan Svolik, Professor of Political Science

ADMINISTRATION

Jim Levinsohn, Dean

Larisa Satara, Chief of Staff and Associate Dean

Josh Anusewicz, Writer and Communications Manager

Adrian Armanini, Director of Development

Yuval Ben-David, Chief Strategy Officer, International Leadership Center

Michael Brenes, Co-Director, Brady-Johnson Program in Grand Strategy

Lisa Brennan, Senior Fellows Coordinator

Stephanie Brown, Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean

Katie Bussiere, Director of Alumni Affairs

Kelly Campbell Edwards, Program Coordinator, International Leadership Center

Enit Colon, Senior Administrative Assistant

Kristen Estabrook, Assistant Director of Career Development

Maureen Farrell, Director of Communications

Nadine Gannam, Senior Administrative Assistant

Elizabeth Gill, Assistant Dean for Career Development

Minjin Hashbat, Director of Academic Services and School Registrar

Maria Ideliu, Assistant Registrar

Tammy Johnson, Financial Assistant

Margaret Katz, Assistant Director of Student Affairs

Anne Kellett, Program Coordinator, Maurice R. Greenberg World Fellows Program

William King, Director, Capstone Program

David Morse, Director of the Writing Program

Kaete O'Connell, Assistant Director, Brady-Johnson Program in Grand Strategy

Elizabeth Oliver, Events Coordinator

Nancy Phillips, Senior Administrative Assistant

Leslie Powell, Associate Director

Sarah Provost, Senior Administrative Assistant

Asha Rangappa, Assistant Dean for Admissions

Holly Salter, Assistant Director, Maurice R. Greenberg World Fellows Program

Alexa Schlieker, Director of Finance and Administration

David Simon, Assistant Dean for Graduate Education

Emma Sky, Director, International Leadership Center and Director of the Maurice R. Greenburg World Fellows Program

Timothy Stumph, Associate Director of the Maurice R. Greenberg World Fellows Program

Lily Sutton, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Brenda Torres, Senior Administrative Assistant

Maggie Traylor, Assistant Director for Development

Liz Vastakis, Business Administrator

Bonnie Weir, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education

Sara Wilhelm, Assistant Director of Finance and Administration

PROFESSORS OF GLOBAL AFFAIRS

Kate Baldwin, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs

David C. Engerman, M.A., Ph.D., Leitner International Interdisciplinary Professor of History and Global Affairs

Lauren Falcao Bergquist, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Economics and Global Affairs

Mayara Felix, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Economics and Global Affairs

Jennifer Gandhi, B.A., Ph.D., Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs

Pinelopi Goldberg, Ph.D., Elihu Professor of Economics and Global Affairs

Paul Kennedy, Ph.D., J. Richardson Dilworth Professor of History and Global Affairs

Amit Khandelwal, Ph.D., Dong-Soo Hahn Professor of Global Affairs and Economics

Jim Levinsohn, M.P.A., Ph.D., Dean and Charles W. Goodyear Professor of Global Affairs

Christopher Nielson, M.Sc., Ph.D., Professor of Economics and Global Affairs

Catherine Panter-Brick, M.A., M.Sc., M.A.H., Ph.D., Bruce A. and Davi-Ellen Chabner Professor of Anthropology, Health, and Global Affairs

Laura Robson, M.Mus., M.St., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Professor of History and Global Affairs

Kenneth Scheve, Ph.D., Dean Acheson Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs Ian Shapiro, Ph.D., J.D., Sterling Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs

Timothy Snyder, Ph.D., Richard Levin Professor of History and Global Affairs

Aleh Tsyvinski, M.A., Ph.D., Arthur M. Okun Professor of Economics and Global Affairs

Arne Westad, Ph.D., Elihu Professor of History and Global Affairs

Alden Young, M.A., M.A., Ph.D., Associate Professor of History and Global Affairs

SENIOR FELLOWS

Susan Biniaz, J.D.

Jessica Faieta, M.I.A, M.B.A.

Chris George, B.A.

Beth Goldberg, M.A., M.B.A

David Leonhardt, B.S.

Andrew Makridis, M.S.

Robert Malley, D.Phil., J.D.

David H. Petraeus, Ph.D.

Jessica Seddon, Ph.D.

Paul Simons, M.B.A.

Hanscom Smith, M.Sc., M.P.P.

Shoshana Stewart, M.Ed., M.B.A

Harry K. Thomas Jr., M.S.U.P.

Leslie Tsou, B.S.

Bisa Williams, M.S., M.A.

Ernesto Zedillo, M.A., Ph.D.

FACULTY

Marnix Amand, M.Ec., M.Phil., Ph.D., Senior Lecturer

Eric Braverman, J.D., Lecturer

James Cavallaro, J.D., Ph.D., Visiting Professor

Teresa Chahine, M.Sc., Sc.D., Senior Lecturer

Cara Fallon, M.P.H., Ph.D., Lecturer in Global Health

Chris Fussell, M.S., Lecturer

Ardina Hasanbasri, M.Ec., Ph.D., Lecturer

Kathy Ingram, M.A., Ph.D., Lecturer

Stathis Kalyvas, M.A., Ph.D., Visiting Professor

William King, M.A., M. Phil., Ph.D., Lecturer

David Morse, M.F.A., Senior Lecturer

Asha Rangappa, J.D., Senior Lecturer

Graeme Reid, Ph.D., Research Scholar

David Simon, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer

Emma Sky, M.A., Lecturer

Rory Stewart, M.A., Professor in the Practice

James Sundquist, Ph.D., Lecturer

Jed Sundwall, M.A., Lecturer

4 Administration and Faculty

Justin Thomas, M.A., Senior Lecturer Bonnie Weir, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer Daniel Wilkinson, J.D., Lecturer Edward Wittenstein, J.D., Senior Lecturer

UNDERGRADUATE CAPSTONE FACULTY, FALL 2024

Naysan Aldpalvar, M.Sc.,Ph.D. Fauziya Ali, M.B.A. Mary E. Davis, M.M., A.M., Ph.D. Jenna Krajeski, B.A. Roland McKay, M.St. David Robinson, M.S., M.Div. Shan Soe-Lin, M.P.H., Ph.D. John Weigold, B.S. Lauren Young, M.Phil., Ph.D.